Home \ Colouring of Artiva skirting baseboards

Colouring of Artiva skirting baseboards

Uniquely designed interiors with Ariva paintable casings and skirting boards.

One believes that creating an individual design is a hard achievable and quite costly challenge. Meanwhile, one can give the interior of the room a unique design with the usual and cheap skirting boards and casings.

Detailed guidelines for coloring of Ariva skirting boards

Artiva skirting boards and casings are manufactured of a durable and environmentally friendly material - MDF - and are faced with a special finish film, which allows one to coat them with paint.

Decorator’s technique: addition and contrast

Skirting boards can both continue the color of the main cover, and contrast with it. If you have low walls in the room, it is better to paint the skirting board the same tone color as the wall. This will visually increase the floor-to-ceiling height of the room. If the room is sufficiently high and spacious, paint the skirting board either in the color of the floor, thereby increasing the area of the room, or, conversely, in a bright contrasting hue. The latter option gives interesting possibilities for decoration.

Play of colors

For what styles and type of rooms is it a hot topic to paint the decorative elements for the final finishing? For any modern style, actively using bright and non-standard solutions, and absolutely for all rooms. Here you go some examples.

-for entrance hall and front room: color accents

The interior, couched in soft, discreet tones, can be revived with bright accents: repeat blue, raspberry, azure, salmon color of the skirting board in textiles, pillows, curtain patterns, coffee tables, shelves, decor items (vases, pots, etc.).

- for children's room: bright discovery world

Interior designers advise to decorate children's room with simple pure tone colors: blue, yellow, red, green, orange. These colors contribute to the manifestation of activity, cheerfulness and creativity in the child. Artiva paintable skirting board is an excellent addition to the bright colors of children's room. For example, if there are photo wall-papers or a wall mural with a colored bright element on the ceiling or walls, you can paint the skirting board in the room with the same tone color of paint as this element.

- for kitchen: a warm and cozy place

Kitchens can also be revived and filled with bright positive emotions with color accents. Therefore, for example, if there is a bright pattern on the kitchen splash back, it can be supported with a skirting board painted in the same tone color.

-for all rooms: skirting boards and casings of the same color

Universal and extremely simple design technique, which is easy to implement by yourself with the help of Ariva casings and skirting boards.

For each skirting board model we offer casings with the same type of milling. It allows you to arrange the edging of the door or window in the same stylistic and color scheme with a skirting board. This reception is very simple and at the same time universal: it is suitable for any type of room - from office to private house - and for any room: from the manicure room in the beauty salon to the living room in the apartment.

Choosing a tone color

RAL is a classic color collection, which has been a standard for color selection for almost a century now. Currently, it includes 213 colors. We suggest you to choose any desired tone color from this color range and paint the skirting boards and casings yourself or with the help of our specialists. Place an order on our website, and the specialist will professionally cover the selected decorative elements with high-quality polyurethane enamel.

Examples for Artiva products colouring



Artiva floor skirting board №7 Quartz color
Artiva floor skirting board №7 Quartz color
Artiva floor skirting board №7 Quartz color
Artiva floor skirting board №14 French gray color
Artiva floor skirting board №14 French gray color
Artiva floor skirting board №14 French gray color
Artiva floor skirting board №18 Purple-gray color
Artiva floor skirting board №18 Purple-gray color
Artiva floor skirting board №18 Purple-gray color

We would like to thank interior designer Irina Dudkova for her assistance in preparing the material.


To send a request

Leave your contacts to get the advice on all the issues that you are interested in. Our specialist will call you back in the very near future.

Loading ...

Главная \ Советы дизайнера

Плинтусы и наличники Artiva под покраску: советы дизайнера

Авторский интерьер с наличниками и плинтусами Artiva под покраску.

Считается, что создать индивидуальный дизайн – задача непростая и достаточно затратная.  А между тем придать интерьеру помещения авторский почерк можно при помощи столь привычных нам и совсем не дорогих плинтусов и наличников под покраску.

Подробная инструкция по покраске плинтусов Artiva

Плинтусы и наличники Artiva изготавливаются из прочного и экологически безопасного материала - МДФ - и облицовываются специальной финиш-пленкой, позволяющей наносить на них краску.

Приемы декоратора: дополнение и контраст

Плинтус может как продолжать цвет основного покрытия, так и контрастировать с ним.  Если у вас невысокие стены в помещении, лучше выкрасить плинтус в тот же оттенок, что и стена. Это зрительно увеличит высоту комнаты. Если помещение достаточно высокое и просторное, выкрашивайте плинтус либо в цвет пола, увеличивая тем самым площадь помещения, либо, наоборот, в яркий контрастный оттенок. Последний вариант дарит интересные возможности для декорирования.

Игра в цвет

Для каких стилей и типов помещений актуально выкрашивать декоративные элементы для конечной отделки? Для любых современных стилей, не боящихся яркихи нестандартных решений, и абсолютно для всех комнат.Вот примеры.

— для холла и зала: цветные акценты

Интерьер, выдержанный в сдержанных неброских тонах, можно оживить при помощи ярких акцентов: повторите голубой, малиновый, лазурный, лососевый цвет плинтуса в текстиле, подушках, узорах гардин, журнальных столиках, полочках, предметах декора (вазах, кашпо и т. п.)

— для детской: яркий мир открытий

Дизайнеры интерьера советуют оформлять детскую при помощи простых чистых тонов: голубого, жёлтого, красного, зелёного, оранжевого. Эти цвета способствуют проявлению активности, жизнерадостности и творческих способностей у ребёнка. Плинтус Аrtiva под покраску – отличное дополнение к яркой цветовой гамме детской. Например, если на потолке или стенах фотообои или фреска с каким-то цветным ярким элементом, вы можете покрасить плинтус в комнате таким же оттенком краски, как этот элемент.

— для кухни: место, где тепло и уютно

Оживить и наполнить яркими положительными эмоциями кухню можно также при помощи цветовых акцентов. Так, например, если на кухонном фартуке имеется яркий узор, его можно поддержать плинтусом, выкрашенным в тот же тон.

— для всех комнат: плинтусы и наличники в одном цвете

Универсальный и крайне простой дизайнерский прием, который легко воплотить в жизнь самостоятельно при помощи наличников и плинтусов Artiva.

К каждой моделей плинтуса мы предлагаем наличники с таким же типом фрезеровки. За счёт этого вы можете оформить окантовку двери или окна в одной стилистической и цветовой гамме с плинтусом. Этот прием очень простой и при этом универсальный: он подходит для любого типа помещения – от офиса до частного дома – и для любой комнаты: от зала маникюра в салоне красоты до гостиной в квартире.  

Выбираем оттенок

Шкала RAL -  это классическая цветовая коллекция цветов, являющаяся без малого уже столетие стандартом для выбора цвета. В настоящее время в неё входит 213 цветов. Мы предлагаем вам выбрать любой желаемый оттенок из этой цветовой линейки и покрасить плинтусы и наличники самостоятельно либо при помощи наших специалистов. Разместите заказ на нашем сайте, и мастер профессионально покроет выбранные вами декоративные элементы высококачественной полиуретановой эмалью.

Примеры покраски изделий Artiva



Плинтус Artiva №7 Цвет кварцевый
Плинтус Artiva №7 Цвет кварцевый
Плинтус Artiva №7 Цвет кварцевый
Плинтус Artiva №14 Цвет французский серый
Плинтус Artiva №14 Цвет французский серый
Плинтус Artiva №14 Цвет французский серый
Плинтус Artiva №18 цвет пурпурно-серый
Плинтус Artiva №18 цвет пурпурно-серый
Плинтус Artiva №18 цвет пурпурно-серый

Благодарим за помощь в подготовке материала дизайнера интерьера Ирину Дудкову. 


Форма "Заказать с сайта"

Режим работы: с 09:00 до 18:00 (Пн-Пт)
Адрес: Россия, г. Санкт-Петербург

Оставьте свои контакты, чтобы получить консультацию по всем интересующим вас вопросам. Наш специалист перезвонит вам в самое ближайшее время.